Creative Commission

Creative Commission 1[credit]

Event
Influence: ●●○○○

Gain 5credit. If you have any click remaining, lose click.

The challenge of my art is what I live for, but I'm not going to say no to a patron with taste.
Illustrated by Benjamin Giletti
Decklists with this card

System Gateway (sg)

#20 • English
Startup Card Pool
Standard Card Pool
Standard Ban List (show history)
Rulings
  • Can the Runner play Creative Commission if they only have 1 click left?

    Yes. The Runner only needs to spend the 1 click required for the basic action to play an event. The second sentence on Creative Commission is part of its effect, not a cost to play the card.

Reviews

In faction, for shapers, this card will become almost as common as Sure Gamble. While it is true that you will usually play in on the last click, it can be used in a pinch for immediate burst economy when needed. At 1 credit, it is nearly always playable.

Of course, click are precious, so using it at the beginning of the turn and losing a extra click to use it is really not optimal. But in those circonstance, you are probably already in dire circonstances.

And the art, oh the art! Soooo good. Along with the quote, it is awesome. Beautiful.

(System Update 2021 era)
1790