Drudge Work

Drudge Work 2[credit]

Trash: 3
Influence: 2

Place 3 power counters on Drudge Work when it is rezzed. When there are no power counters left on Drudge Work, trash it.

[click], hosted power counter: Reveal an agenda in HQ or Archives. Gain credits equal to its agenda points, then shuffle it into R&D.

Illustrated by Emilio Rodríguez
Decklists with this card

Reign and Reverie (rar)

#52 • English
Startup Card Pool
Standard Card Pool
Standard Ban List (show history)

No rulings yet for this card.


This is not for horizontal decks with your wimpy 1 point agendas. This is for decks with big, meaty, agendas. A relatively small number of big agendas, that it is terrifying to be flooded with. Basically required if you are playing Government Takeover, to make cash and get it back into the deck for later. It also supports the cheeky trick of discarding an agenda from a flooded hand. If the runner doesn't check it, drudge work can save games by itself. If you aren't going to target a 3+ point agenda it is not worth it.

Though it is important to remember what the runner will do. It only costs 3 to crack drudge work, and protected server space is at a premium. It is a bad idea to even play a drudge work without planning on triggering it. Losing one to a runner access when you are flooded can be soul crushing. I do recommend triggering the asset twice the turn you play it. Unless you are really stuck on tempo, this makes it a much less tempting target for the runner. Further, losing the last use is much less of a problem.

Most of the time you aren't going to need it. When you need it, you really, really need it.

(Uprising Booster Pack era)
Great review. The biggest mistake I've seen players use with Drudge Work is not pushing the tempo. Shuffling away a few agendas is OK but don't be tempted to empty it all in one turn. —
Drudge is kinda vulnerable. I usually try to get 2 out of it, but that does burn a whole turn. Still, a drudge with 1 counter is far less of a tempting target then one with 2. —