Daruma

Daruma 1[credit]

Upgrade
Trash: 2
Influence: ●●●○○

When the Runner approaches this server, you may trash this upgrade. If you do, choose 1 card in the root of another server or 1 agenda, asset, or upgrade in HQ. Swap that card with 1 card in the root of this server. If you swap cards this way, the Runner may jack out.

Illustrated by JB Casacop
Decklists with this card

Reign and Reverie (rar)

#41 • English
Startup Card Pool
Standard Card Pool
Standard Ban List (show history)
Rulings
  • ANCUR UFAQ 24 [Michael Boggs]

    Can the Corp use a Daruma that is installed in the root of a central server?

    No. Daruma swaps out a card installed in the same server from which it was trashed. There are no cards installed in central servers, only the inactive cards in the Corp’s hand/deck/discard and the cards installed in the root.

    What about using Daruma in a remote server to swap something into the root of a central server?

    No for the same reason as above. The card being swapped into Daruma’s server must also be “installed in” a server.

    If the Corp uses Daruma to swap a card hosting tokens or other cards with a card in HQ, what happens to the hosted items?

    As their host has become uninstalled, they are all immediately and unpreventably trashed.

    If the Corp uses Daruma to swap a card hosting tokens or other cars with another installed card, what happens to the hosted items?

    The host relationship remains intact as the host has not been uninstalled; it has simply moved to a new position in play.

    Can the Corp swap an upgrade out for an asset or agenda in HQ or another server if there is already an asset or agenda in the Daruma server? What about swapping in a second region?

    No. The Corp must still follow any applicable restrictions from card abilities and game rules.

Reviews

No reviews yet for this card.