Slipstream 0[credit]

Resource: Virtual
Influence: 2

Whenever you pass a rezzed piece of ice, you may trash this resource. If you do, choose 1 piece of ice protecting a central server in the same position as the passed ice. Move to that ice and approach it. You may jack out.

Filaments occasionally flare from the Network, manifesting ephemeral threads between random domains.
Illustrated by Adam S. Doyle
Decklists with this card

Whispers in Nalubaale (win)

#85 • English
Startup Card Pool
Standard Card Pool
Standard Ban List (show history)
  • Updated 2024-03-22

    ANCUR UFAQ 23 [Michael Boggs]

    Does Slipstream work if the ice is uninstalled during the encounter?

    No. Though ice is immediately passed if it is derezzed or uninstalled while being encountered, it then is no longer a rezzed piece of ice, so it does not meet Slipstream's trigger condition.

    How is ice position determined for Sipstream?

    Ice position is always counted from the innermost toward the outermost.

    So if the Runner passes the outermost piece of ice protecting a remote with 3 pieces of ice, they can't use Slipstream to approach the only piece of ice protecting HQ?

    Correct. In this case, the Runner could only use Slipstream to move to a central server with at least 3 pieces of ice protecting it.

    If the Runner uses Slipstream after bypassing the innermost piece of ice with Spear Phishing, can they bypass the innermost ice on the new server with Spear Phishing too?


  • Updated 2024-03-22

    NSG [NSG Rules Team Update]

    If the Runner uses Slipstream after passing Kakugo, do they still take net damage?


    Updated (2024.03).

    Does Front Company prevent the first run during a turn from being redirected to a remote server via effects like Slipstream or AgInfusion: New Miracles for a New World?

    No. This restriction only prohibits the Runner from declaring a remote server as the initial attacked server.


This card looks surprisingly playable. While it doesn't let you bypass like Inside Job, it can let you approach central servers with ease late game. Especially if you put a little bit of pressure on archives, forcing the Corp to protect it with a piece of ice.

I guess it's a matter of slots like with most other under-powered cards.

(Salvaged Memories era)

As I read this you can pass an ICE in position 0 (innermost) and then approach the ICE that is at position 0 in HQ. This means I have to deal with at least 2 ICE. Counterplay includes placing big ICEs innermost or not having a single-ICE'd server in lategame. Pretty doable.