Info Bounty

♦ Info Bounty 2[credit]

Resource: Job
Influence: 2

When your turn begins, identify your mark. (If you donʼt have a mark, a random central server becomes your mark for this turn.)

The first time each turn a run on your mark ends, gain 2[credit] if you breached that server during that run.

It was a relief, really, deciding on that one place in the world to definitely never visit again.
Illustrated by Elliott Birt
Decklists with this card

Parhelion (ph)

#83 • English
Startup Card Pool
Standard Card Pool
Standard Ban List (show history)
Printings
Parhelion
Rulings
Reviews

Even if you do not use other card using the mark mechanic, this is often better than Security Testing, because it let you breach the central server. That is great, unless you absolutely need the breach replacement effect. Because it is unique, having multiple copies of it is not great. Of course, at 2, it "reimburse" itself after the first run, so it is not as immediate as Security Testing.

At 2 influences, it could be splashed out of faction, but you will probably find better use of that influence.

If you make the use of the mark mechanic, this is an auto inclusion in your deck. If you are Az McCaffrey: Mechanical Prodigy, it should also be an auto inclusion. Otherwise, if you are a criminal runner, you probably might still have one copy of it. Drawing it early is pretty good, but it becomes nearly useless if you draw it late, because of the setup involved.

The art and quote remind me of looking at Yelp or any other travel blogs to decide where to go and where NOT to go. The colors and details are amazing here, while at the same time offering a different way to present Nyusha "Sable" Sintashta: Symphonic Prodigy. Well done and well balanced.

(Parhelion era)
4059

"If you are Az McCaffrey: Mechanical Prodigy, it should also be an auto inclusion." It's a unique value-over-time card which I think makes the number of copies tricky. If you only have 1 copy, if you first see this card on like turn 5 this feels like a lot of work for maybe a net gain of +5 or +7 credits over 3-4 turns. But... it's also maybe not impactful enough to warrant multiple copies.