Leprechaun 2[credit]

Program: Daemon
Memory: 1 • Strength: -
Influence: 2

Leprechaun can host up to 2 programs. The memory costs of hosted programs do not count against your memory limit.

"I once saw someone running a seven-tier nested daemon tree. Not for any good reason, just to see if he could. Well, of course the root daemon crashed and he lost everything. I wonder what he's up to now?" -Kate "Mac" McCaffrey
Illustrated by Liiga Smilshkalne
Decklists with this card

Upstalk (up)

#19 • English
Startup Card Pool
Standard Card Pool
Standard Ban List (show history)

No rulings yet for this card.


This will be the card that brings magnum opus builds back.

Cybersolutions mem chip was always just a little bit too expensive for opus builds to be fast enough for NBN. Leprechaun only costs 1 with kate, and even has extra potential upside, as it sometimes gives 3 MU if it's hosting an opus and SMC.

(Up and Over era)
Can a program that is already installed be moved to Leprechaun if Leprechaun is installed after the other program? Jinteki let me do that, but I am not sure that is legal. —
I'm pretty sure once a program is installed, it can't be "relocated" to a daemon or anything, so Jinteki appears to be incorrect in allowing you to do that. —

With the first >2 MU programs coming out (Hyperdriver and Endless Hunger), this looks even better for builds that want to utilize them, especially alongside other chunky programs like Magnum Opus and SMC. Just be wary of program trashing, since a nested rig is much more vulnerable.

(The Universe of Tomorrow era)

question; what is the interaction inbetween leprechaun and adept/sage/savant? i want to say that these breakers use leprechaun for mu but since there is mu on leprehcaun they would not feed off of your mu?

(Earth's Scion era)
Leprechaun's MU still counts - while hosted on it, the Philosopher breaker's MU does not. —
so do the philosophers get there boost from your mu? —