Meridian

Meridian 3[credit]

Ice: Barrier
Strength: 4
Influence: ●●●○○

subroutine Gain 4credit and end the run unless the Runner adds this ice to their score area as an agenda worth -1 agenda point.

You don't cross it—it crosses you.
Illustrated by Adam S. Doyle
Decklists with this card

Reign and Reverie (rar)

#28 • English
Startup Card Pool
Standard Card Pool
Standard Ban List (show history)
Rulings
  • ANCUR UFAQ 24 [Michael Boggs]

    If the Runner takes Meridian as a -1 point agenda, does the Corp still gain 4?

    No.

    If Meridian is hosting a Sub Boost when the Runner chooses to add Meridian to their score area, does the run still end?

    No. Once Meridian is uninstalled, all hosted cards and counters are trashed, the encounter ends, and the Runner passes the position Meridian had occupied.

    What happens if the Corp uses Wormhole to resolve Meridian's subroutine?

    The subroutine resolves as normal. The Runner can add Meridian to their score area; if they don't the run ends and the Corp gains 4.

    Audited by NISEI Rules (2022.07).

  • NISEI [NISEI Rules Team Update]

    What happens if the Corp uses Loki to copy Meridian's subroutine?

    Because of the text update to Meridian to remove the self-reference, the subroutine resolves as normal. The Runner can add Loki to their score area; if they don't the run ends and the Corp gains 4.

    Updated (2022.07).

Reviews

No reviews yet for this card.