click: Host Gebrselassie on an installed non-AI icebreaker.
Abilities that increase host icebreaker's strength last for the remainder of the turn instead of any other duration.
Errata from CR 1.4
No MWL Entries for this card.
How exactly does Gebrselassie's ability affect the host icebreaker?
Gebrselassie replaces any instance of an icebreaker resetting to base strength at the end of an encounter with resetting at the end of the turn. This includes the basic rule applied to any strength boost that does not specify a duration, as well as any strength boost that specifies the end of an encounter explicitly (such as Takobi). Gebrselassie does not have any effect on abilities that continuously modify strength (like Na'Not'K) or abilities that modify the strength of the host icebreaker for a different specified duration.
So how does Gebrselassie interact with a card like Dean Lister?
Gebrselassie has no interaction with Dean Lister. If the Runner chooses the icebreaker hosting Gebrselassie for Dean Lister's effect, then Dean Lister's effect remains (and is recalculated as necessary) until the end of that run, and any other normal strength boost are affected by Gebrselassie.
For example, say Gebrselassie is hosted on a Paperclip and the Runner uses Dean Lister on the Paperclip with 5 cards in grip. The Runner must spend 2 to break through a Hadrian's Wall with the Paperclip. After the encounter with Hadrian's Wall, Paperclip remains at strength 8 - base strength of 1 + 5 strength from Dean Lister (until the end of the run) + 2 strength from its own ability (modified to last until the end of the turn instead of the end of the encounter). After the run ends, Paperclip returns to strength 3 - base strength of 1 + 2 strength from its own ability, but without the + 5 strength from Dean Lister because its duration has expired.
What happens to the strength of the icebreaker hosting Gebrselassie if the Runner moves it onto another icebreaker after a run?
The previous host immediately returns to its base strength.
No reviews yet for this card.